Faculty/Staff Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Ken Akiba, Ph.D. Associate Professor kakiba@vcu.edu
Andrew Alwood, Ph.D. Assistant Professor aalwood@vcu.edu (804) 828-1224
Alexander Anderson, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor awanderson@vcu.edu
Diane Bentley Administrative Assistant dbentley@vcu.edu (804) 827-2184
Anthony Bolos, Ph.D. Visiting Assistant Professor abolos@vcu.edu
Kevin Brosnan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Focused Inquiry kkbrosnan@vcu.edu
Stephen Carey, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor svcarey@vcu.edu (804) 828-1224
Brian Deane, M.A. Adjunct Professor
Anthony J. Ellis, M.A. Department Chair and Professor of Philosophy aellis@vcu.edu (804) 827-2183
Andrew Marx, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor almarx@vcu.edu
Eugene Mills, Ph.D. Professor of Philosophy emills@vcu.edu
Robert Redmon, Ph.D. Emeritus Associate Professor of Philosophy rbredmon@vcu.edu
James Scow, Ph.D. Adjunct Professor jwscow@vcu.edu
Jonathan Shear, Ph.D. Affiliated Associate Professor jcs@infionline.net
Donald Smith, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Philosophy dpsmith@vcu.edu
Catherine Sutton, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Philosophy csutton2@vcu.edu (804) 827-2185
Mikhail (Mike) Valdman, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Philosophy mvaldman@vcu.edu (804) 828-1224